easy-Speak - Albury/Wodonga Toastmasters       
Albury/Wodonga Toastmasters


 Remember me

I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

easy-Speak Training

Club History

Dear Members & Guests,

2015/16 saw a new, relatively inexperienced committee take control of the Albury Wodonga Toastmasters. Fortunately the committee was supported by experienced club members and by new members participating enthusiastically. We have some great new members that come to Toastmasters with already well developed communication and leadership skills!

As a committee we were successful in achieving 9 of the 10 performance goals and achieved the President's Distinguished Award. On an individual basis we had Graham Fuller achieve the prestigious DTM - Well done Graham - this is a huge achievement!!! And we had three Triple Crowns - Well done to Dean, Julie & Carole.

The changeover dinner was held on the 21st June 2016 at Hollywoods Pizza with Gaye Pattison of ABC Radio being the guest speaker.

As president and a relatively new member of Toastmasters I am impressed by the way the Toastmasters community supports all members involved. At all times there is a positivity and supportive response with people willing to take on roles even though they may not know yet know how to do it. This is the magic of Toastmasters where adults are allowed and encouraged to once again develop their skills and creativity.

I look forward to the 2016/17 year in which I am committed to completing the Competent Communicator program!

Well done to all those who achieved Awards and to everyone who presented speeches and took on roles. 

Thank you to all in the Toastmasters community in making this year work so well!

Warm Regards :)
el Presidente

Club Officers
President Tas Davies
VP Education Gabriele Thomson
VP Membership Dean White
VP Public Relations Patty Landman
Secretary Julie McKenzie-McHarg
Treasurer Ashley Boyd
Sergeant at Arms Warren Norris
Immediate Past President Joy Sloan
Club Competitions
Humorous Speech  and Table Topics Contest - July 2015
Humorous Speech Winner Julie McKenzie-McHarg Julie went on to win Area 34 contest
Table Topics Speech Winner Jo-Ann Ward  
International Speech and Evaluator Contest - December 2015
International Speech Winner Dean White Dean went on to win Area 34 contest
Evaluator Winner Dean White Dean went on to win Area 34 contest
Club Performance Award:
President's Distinguished Award
Education Awards Achieved:
Distinguished Toastmaster Award Graham Fuller DTM
Triple Crown Award Dean White CC, CL, ALB
Triple Crown Award Julie McKenzie-McHarg CC, CL, ALB
Triple Crown Award Carole McCulloch ACS, ACG, ACB, ALB
Advanced Communicator Bronze Joy Sloan
Competent Communicator Cassandra le Brocque
Annual Awards:  
Outstanding Toastmaster Award Dean White
Best up and coming Toastmaster Award Roger Inwood
Best Speaker Award Cassandra le Brocque
Best Evaluator Award Carole McCulloch
Best Table Topics Speaker Award Dean White
Best Role Award Ashley Boyd
Tas Davies 

Toastmaster Automation v2.20 - Sponsored by Malcolm Warden   © 2005-21 MalW

Terms and Conditions (Revised 2018-04-23)       Privacy Policy (Revised 2018-04-23 16:00)
The names Toastmasters International and all other Toastmasters International trademarks and copyrights are the sole property of Toastmasters International
This website is developed, supported and financed by Toastmaster members for use in their own clubs with the cooperation of Toastmasters International. It is only available to Toastmasters clubs.